比尔及梅琳达•盖茨基金会
关于此网站

您好。欢迎访问比尔及梅林达•盖茨基金会的官方博客 - Impatient Optimists。

我们需要您的帮助。我们坚信每个人都有权畅享健康且优质的生活。我们坚信这一切已取得令人瞩目的进展,但诸多不平等现象仍然存在,亟待解决。我们也坚信,教育和进行多方位交流有助于解决诸如减轻贫困与提升全球人民健康状况的问题。这将为我们的工作带来曙光,点燃我们拯救生命的希望。

因此, Impatient Optimists 赞赏并鼓励基金会资助者、合作伙伴、领导和工作人员,以及其他博客撰写者提供针对这些问题的评论与见解。在此博客上,您将能看到相关工作人员的故事,他们致力于帮助减轻贫困与提升全球人民健康状况。

这些问题亟待获得创新性解决方案。不论您的身份是社区卫生工作者、对孕产妇保健感兴趣的母亲、对国外援助的价值持怀疑态度的记者、农民、渴望寻求有效政策的政策决策者、老师、期望讨论最新研究发现的科学家、我们尊贵的合作伙伴之一,或仅仅是对这些话题感兴趣的某人—我们希望您可以在此空间内畅所欲言,与他人互动,共同探讨这些至关重要的问题。

但最重要的是,告诉我们您的想法。我们渴望倾听您的声音。用何种方式?

加入我们的社区!如果您喜欢一个帖子或者想表达自己的观点,请在每个帖子下的评论区分享您的观点。您可以通过网络将其分享到 Facebook、Twitter、StumbleUpon 和其它网站,您也可以通过电子邮件将其与您的朋友分享。

您可以注册我们的常规电子邮件更新,或者通过 RSS 订阅接收我们的头条新闻。这样,您将不会错过每一条新闻。

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
About This Site

Hello. Welcome to Impatient Optimists.

We need your help. We believe that every person deserves the chance to live a healthy, productive life. We believe that tremendous progress is happening, but there are still great inequities we’re impatient to see addressed. We also believe that educating and engaging in thoughtful conversations about these issues—global health, global development, and U.S. education—can help shine a light on what’s working, and, we hope, save lives.

And so, Impatient Optimists features the work of the foundation’s grantees, partners, leadership, and staff, as well as other bloggers, to provide commentary and insight on these issues. On this blog you’ll find stories from the people working every day to help alleviate poverty, to help promote health, and to help every student in the United States realize his or her full potential.

These are urgent problems that require innovative solutions. If you are a community health worker, a mother interested in maternal health, a reporter skeptical about the value of foreign aid, a farmer, a policymaker wanting to discover what works, a teacher, a scientist looking to discuss recent findings, one of our many valued partners, or just someone interested in any of these topics—we want this to be your space to engage with others and discuss these vital issues.

Not sure where to get started? You can browse by country or topic. You can discover stories and information highlighted with video, photo gallery, or infographic. You can help others discover great stories by rating them as provocative, persuasive, or relatable. And you can check out the headlines from our partners’ blogs.

But most of all, tell us what you think. We want to hear from you. How?

Join the community! If you enjoyed a post or have something to say, share your thoughts in the comments below each post. Or, if you prefer, rate the post in the box to the right of each article. Share it with your networks on Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, and more; or email it out to friends as well.

You can sign up for our regular email updates or receive our headlines via RSS feed so you don’t miss a thing.